Beyoncé’s ‘Renaissance’: See the list of 16 songs


Beyoncé is days away from her release Renaissance and gives the Beyhive more info on what to expect from the album. On Wednesday, Queen Bey shared the names via her Instagram Story of the 16 songs featured on her LP, which will be released next Friday.

“Break My Soul”, the first single from her LP can be found at track #6, surrounded by tracks titled “Energy” and “Church Girl”. Other intriguing song names include “Alien Superstar”, “Thique”, and “America Has a Problem”. (He certainly has a few.)

The LP opens with what we assume is a girl’s anthem, since it’s titled “I’m That Girl.” One piece seems to be aimed at some of our grandmothers who want to keep their furniture in perfect condition: “Plastic Off the Sofa”. Meanwhile, people born between August 23 and September 22 have “Virgo’s Groove” just for them. (This writer included.)

Beyoncé shared the LP cover earlier this month and shared some details about the album’s creation process.

Captioning the cover image, which features a shot of Beyoncé riding a ghostly horse and gazing intently at the camera while nearly naked, she wrote: ‘It made me feel free and adventurous at a time when nothing else was happening. My intention was to create a safe place, a place without judgement. A place to be free from perfectionism and overthinking. A place to scream, to break free, to feel freedom.

Beyoncé went on to say that creating the LP has become a “beautiful journey of exploration” and that she hopes her fans enjoy the new music as much as she does.

“Hope this inspires you to unleash the wiggle. Ha!” she wrote. “And feel as unique and strong and sexy as you are.”

A British vogue The cover story describes the record as “Music that lifts you up, that turns your mind to cultures and subcultures, to our people past and present, music that will unite so many on the dance floor, music that touches your soul.”

Renaissance releases July 29.

Renaissance Track list

1. “I am that girl”
2. “Cosy”
3. “Alien Superstar”
4. “Handcuff him”
5. “Energy”
6. “Break My Soul”
7. “Church Girl”
8. “Plastic on the Couch”
9. “The Virgo Groove”
10. “Move”
11. “Heated”
12. “Ethics”
13. “All in Your Mind”
14. “America has a problem”
15. “Pure/Honey”
16. “Summer Rebirth”


About Author

Comments are closed.