Duran Duran releases Deluxe version of Future Past with three new tracks “Velvet Newton”, “Invocation” and “Laughing Boy”


Duran Duran Releases Deluxe Version of Future Past With Three New Tracks

Legendary English band Duran Duran have released a deluxe digital version of their fifteenth studio album Future Past. The deluxe album includes three new songs: “Velvet Newton”, “Invocation” and the hit track “Laughing Boy”.

“Laughing Boy” uses the upbeat synth pop sound they’ve always used so well. The track sounds more like a “enough is enough” type song, as if lead singer Simon Le Bon is tired of struggling in an unhealthy relationship. Le Bon sings “Oh I’ve been your laughing boy/ I took it on the chin/ Accepted with grace/ And all the warmth you show (your laughing boy)/ The more I take (your laughing boy) laughs)/ The more I break.” Listen to the new track below.

The 2022 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame nominees formed in 1978 and a leader in the pop sound of the 1980s. Duran Duran is known for songs like “Save a Prayer” and “Hungry Like the Wolf”. Still going strong today, the multi-platinum, award-winning pop legends have once again delivered an incredible work of art. While discussing the focus of Future Past, says Le Bon, “‘Laughing Boy'” is about a moment of realization when you face the truth that you’ve wasted your precious time on someone who isn’t really good for your health and well-being. to be. It’s clear that their music still resonates and spans genres that cement their legendary status.

Future Past is now available for digital purchase, as well as in several physical formats: standard CD, cassette, a limited-edition deluxe CD with three additional tracks, and colored vinyl. All formats are available at duranduran.shop. The album is also available on streaming platforms including Amazon Music, Spotify and Apple Music.

Photo credit: Boston Lynn Schulz



About Author

Comments are closed.