Gorillaz Announces Album and Shares New Song With Tame Impala: Listen Now


Gorillaz announced their new album: cracker island releases February 24, 2023 via Parlophone. The disc includes the new song “New Gold”, featuring Tame Impala and Bootie Brown. Check it out below.

Thundercat features on cracker island title track. Additional guests on the album include Bad Bunny, Stevie Nicks, Beck and Adeleye Omotayo. The album was recorded in London and Los Angeles earlier this year, and is produced by Greg Kurstin, Remi Kabaka Jr. and Gorillaz.

cracker island follows 2021 Meanwhile EP, the 2020 collection Song Machine: Season 1 – Strange Timezand the June 2018 album The Now Now. That of the group song machine was packed with guests including Robert Smith, Elton John, Schoolboy Q, Peter Hook, Slowthai, and more.

Damon Albarn and Gorillaz are on a world tour. They soon arrive in North America and remain on the continent until October.


This content can also be viewed on the site from which it originated.

cracker island:

01 Cracker Island [ft. Thundercat]
02 Oil [ft. Stevie Nicks]
03 The Tired Influencer
04 Tarantula
05 Quiet Operation [ft. Adeleye Omotayo]
06 New Gold [ft. Tame Impala and Bootie Brown]
07 Baby Queen
08 Turmoil [ft. Bad Bunny]
09 Skinny Monkey
10 Possession Island [ft. Beck]


About Author

Comments are closed.