J-Hope revealed his tracklist picks for ‘Proof’ anthology album


On June 10, BTS will release an anthology album titled Proof. The album will consist of three CDs, and the members of BTS have chosen the songs featured on the album’s second CD. On May 22, BTS’ J-Hope explained his song choices in a “Proof of Inspiration” teaser on social media.

BTS’s J-Hope | Jeff Kravitz/FilmMagic

J-Hope chose ‘Outro: Ego’ and ‘Her’ for BTS’ new album

For the second Proof CD, each BTS member chose a solo song and a sub-unit track to include on Proof. Ahead of the album’s release, Big Hit Music shared “Proof of Inspiration” teasers on social media.

In each “Proof of Inspiration” teaser, a BTS member explained why they chose certain songs for the Proof track list. Big Hit Music released J-Hope’s “Proof of Inspiration” teaser on May 22.

J-Hope’s ‘Proof of Inspiration’ teaser revealed the BTS rapper chose ‘Outro: Ego’ and ‘Her’ to feature on Proof.

In his Video “Proof of inspiration”J-Hope says:

“I included ‘Her’ and ‘Outro: Ego’ in this album, Proof. “Her” is basically a love song, but some ARMYs interpreted the lyrics as being more complex, about feeling the pressure of having to reshape who I am for “her.” There can be many different interpretations, but there are times when I have to wear a mask to hide the sides of myself that I don’t particularly want to show others. And I hid sometimes because I didn’t want to show that side of myself either. But they are all me. I have come to accept all of my sides as part of my identity, my ego, because the members and the ARMY all accept me. Who I am, just as I am, my ego is my proof.

RELATED: BTS’ 2022 Grammy Awards Performance Now Available to Watch Online

All BTS Members Chose Songs For ‘Proof’ Tracklist

The second Proof The CD will begin with a new BTS song titled “Run BTS.” The rest of the CD tracklist will include solo songs and sub-unit tracks chosen by Jin, Suga, J-Hope, RM, Jimin, V, and Jungkook.

Proof CD #2 track listing:

  1. “Run BTS”
  2. “Intro: Personas”
  3. “To stay”
  4. “Moon”
  5. “Never seen”
  6. “Trivia 轉: Swing”
  7. “BTS Cypher PT.3: KILLER (Feat. Supreme Boi)”
  8. “Outro: Ego”
  9. “His”
  10. “Filtered”
  11. “Friends”
  12. “Singularity”
  13. “00:00 (Zero O’Clock)”
  14. “Euphoria”
  15. “Dimple”

RELATED: 5 K-Dramas BTS Recommended For Fans To Watch

‘Proof’ will have three CDs

Because it’s an anthology album, Proof will have new songs, previously released songs, and demo versions of BTS songs.

For fans curious about which songs will be included, full track listings for the first and third Proof The CDs can be viewed below.

Proof CD No. 1 track listing:

  1. “Born Singer”
  2. “No More Dream”
  3. “NOPE”
  4. “Boy in Love”
  5. “Hazard”
  6. “I NEED YOU”
  7. “CLASSES”
  8. “Burn (fire)”
  9. “Blood Sweat Tears”
  10. “Spring Day”
  11. “DNA”
  12. “FAKE LOVE”
  13. “IDOL”
  14. “Boy With Luv (Feat. Halsey)”
  15. “ON”
  16. “Dynamite”
  17. “Life goes on”
  18. “Butter”
  19. “Yet to Come (The Most Beautiful Moment)”

Proof CD No. 3 track listing:

  1. “Jump (demo version)”
  2. “Young Love”
  3. “Boy In Luv (Demo Ver.)”
  4. “quotation mark”
  5. “I NEED YOU (Demo Ver.)”
  6. “Boyz with Fun (Demo Ver.)”
  7. “Tony Montana (with Jimin)”
  8. “Young Forever (RM Demo Ver.)”
  9. “Spring Day (V Demo Ver)”
  10. “DNA (j-hope Demo Ver.)”
  11. “Epiphany (Jin Demo Ver.)”
  12. “Seesaw (Demo Version)”
  13. “Always With You (Acapella)”
  14. “For the young”

BTS: Jungkook Thinks Group’s Grammy Awards Rehearsal Was ‘Better’ Than Their Performance


About Author

Comments are closed.