Skillet Release Title Title of the next album ‘Dominion’


Skillet released the title track from his upcoming album Domination, released on January 14 via Atlantic. The LP was produced by Kevin Churko (Papa Roach, Disturbed, Five Finger Death Punch) and the songs were written by John Cooper, Korey Cooper, Kevin Churko and Kane Churko. You can listen to the new track below.

The album was created completely at a distance between the band’s tour dates, home studio in Wisconsin and Churko’s studio in Las Vegas. The project is the first since 2019 Victorious and 2020 Victorious: The Aftermath (Deluxe). The group first announced the release of Domination by removing “Survive the game”.

“’Dominion’ is about the celebration of freedom, a release from fear – being who we want to be, saying what we want to say, believing what we want to believe,” Cooper said. “In a way, it’s a reminder of the God-given rights we were born with. It’s time to take some sort of control over our lives and not be a slave to fear. I hope. that this record will give people the feeling of being empowered, inspired, elated and who want to sway. “

Skillet’s “Dominion”

Domination list of tracks:

1. Survive the game
2. Stand in the storm
3. Domination
4. Valley of Death
5. Beyond the Incredible
6. Destiny
7. Refuge
8. Shout for your freedom
9. Destroyer
10. Forever or the end
11. Ignite
12. White horse

Recently, two of Skillet’s most popular tracks hit new sales milestones, according to the RIAA. “Monster” has reached the quadruple platinum mark, while “Hero” has surpassed triple platinum status.

Most Anticipated Rock + Metal Albums of 2022

What should be on your radar for 2022.


About Author

Comments are closed.